The end is in sight…

Well the time has finally come…I’m taking my last class this semester and I’m looking forward to completing my degree. I’m happy to be taking another class with Alec & Katia and the class members who make the learning experience so valuable. It’s such an awesome community and I can’t wait to get this semester going.

I am a high school teacher at Regina Huda School specializing in business, technology and math. I have been teaching there since 2010 and I don’t have any plans to move anytime soon. I am a wife and a mom to two crazy, but amazing kids. I have a 3.5 year old boy and an 18 month old girl. They keep me busy but I know that they will be grown up and moved out before I know it so I try to soak up all the time I can with them and just enjoy the moment.

My family June 2016

My family June 2016

In my spare time (as if I have any right now)…but when I do have spare time, I enjoy keeping active by playing soccer, hockey and golf. I also like to run, but don’t enjoy running indoors so it seems to be a seasonal thing for me. I also love all things Disney and it is one of our favourite places to travel to.

My learning goals for this semester are to get a feel for developing an online course as this is something that I would be interested in doing in the future for the ministry. I am also hoping to do a better job connecting with my peers through twitter and blogging by checking in a little more often than I have in past semesters (it’s much easier said than done with a hectic schedule). I am hoping to learn about some new tools that I can use to create online courses so I can make use of them this semester and moving forward.

11 thoughts on “The end is in sight…

  1. Ashley, You are truly an amazing woman!! I don’t know how you balance work, family and taking two classes.. you go girl!! I am proud to call you my friend and congrats on finally being done your masters at the end of the semester. I can say I am a little bit jealous that you will be done and I still have a class left! Looking forward to our final class together! 🙂

    Like

    • You’re too kind! I wouldn’t say I’m amazing…most days I feel as though I’m just squeaking by and doing a mediocre job of teaching, parenting and learning. But the end is near and hopefully after that I can go back to being Superwoman 😉

      Like

  2. It has been a pleasure completing half of my degree with you Ashley, and fitting that we will convocate together! Sure glad I read your blog because you ended with your goals and I just remembered that I was supposed to include goals and I have already posted my blog so it’s time to edit!

    Like

    • I agree! Glad we could tackle a good portion of this degree together. Looking forward to April when we can hopefully celebrate! Enjoy your FINAL class 🙂

      Like

  3. Congratulations on the last class, Ashley! I think you are a true leader in these classes with your knowledge and experience with edtech. I am looking forward to learning with you one more time before you are done your degree! Congratulations!

    Like

    • Thanks Liz! You’re far too kind, but the feelings are mutual. I know I have learned a lot from you in our tech focused classes as well as our summer course we took together. Looking forward to continued connections through Twitter as we move on.

      Like

  4. Congratulations on the last class, Ashley! The end of the tunnel is near! I am very happy to be taking another class with you! I’ve really enjoyed working with you in the past and I am excited to learn along side with you yet again!

    Like

  5. Pingback: …and the Journey Continues | Just Breathe

Leave a Reply

