A New Beginning

This semester I am taking EC&I 831 with Alec and Katia. This is the second course I have taken with them and based on all the information I received last semester, I am very excited about this semester. As part of the course I will continue blogging but I hope to expand beyond the required readings a little more this semester and branch out a little more. Last semester I was learning to become comfortable with blogging again as I haven’t blogged since I was an undergrad student (guilty as charged). I still struggle with the whole writing aspect of it but I am going to try worry less about that this semester and just go with it.

I am looking forward to my major project this semester and am struggling to decide between Option A and Option B. Option A is geared more towards technology and open education in my own classroom and Option B gives me the opportunity to become a student myself and learn a new skill using online learning communities. If only I had the time to complete both Option A and B! I have some serious decision making lying ahead of me.

Anyways, feel free to come back and check in on me throughout the semester. I’m certain I will have something to say that you’ll find interesting 🙂 Looking forward to the next few months in EC&I 831.

Leave a Reply

