Major Project Progress

At times while working on this project I feel as though I look like this…

Photo Credit: bcbeatty via Compfight cc

Photo Credit: bcbeatty via Compfight cc

Slowly but surely I have been making progress for my major project. I think I have finally decided on the apps that I will be looking at. I have decided on Evernote, Explain Everything and most likely Snapchat. I say most likely to the last one because I am still deciding whether to learn about Snapchat or Instagram. I already use them both but I NEVER snapchat so I feel like I don’t really know how it works or what the draw to it is. I feel like I have a good understanding of Instagram but I would like to look at how Instagram could be used in the classroom as well as privacy issues.

I have decided that I will create a website using Weebly to summarize all of my findings. I will have a page for each app. On the page I will include details on what the app is used for, how to use the app, how it may be used in the classroom as well as privacy issues. I will also look into the underlying messages that may be portrayed by using each app. I’m not 100% sure how detailed I am supposed to be in explaining how to use the app and I don’t know how I would do it if I have to explain how to use it. My initial thoughts are to screencast me using the app and walk people through it. I have also thought about including screen shots to help my explanations.

I’d love to hear some feedback on your plans for your project if you are choosing to do the same one. Things that I would be interested in hearing about in particular are how detailed you will be in explaining how the app works and how you plan to get that message across.

Leave a Reply

